Ingredients
Mighty K9 Ingredients: What Is in the Bottle and Why
Mighty K9 has three ingredients, in label order: extra virgin olive oil, ESS60 and bacon flavor. Each 2 mL serving holds 1.6 mg of ESS60 (C60) and 16.2 kcal. Only the ESS60 amount is printed. There is no glucosamine, fish oil or other joint compound, and the bacon flavor's source is not listed (AAFCO, Reading Labels).
Written by the Mighty K9 editorial teamUpdated
The formula
What is in Mighty K9?
Three things: olive oil, ESS60 and a bacon flavor. The label reads "Extra Virgin Olive Oil, ESS60 and Bacon Flavor."
That is the whole formula. It is one of the shortest labels you will find on a dog supplement, and that is a real point in its favor. You can see everything that goes into the bowl, except where the flavor comes from.
Ingredients are listed by weight, largest first. Olive oil is almost the entire 2 mL. ESS60 is 1.6 mg, a tiny amount by weight. The flavor has no printed amount.
Tap a card
What does each Mighty K9 ingredient do?
One carries, one is the headline, one makes it taste good. Each card links to a full profile.
-
01Organic extra virgin olive oil
Carrier oil (nearly all of the 2 mL)
Per serving: About 2 mL (most of each serving)
No joint data in dogsIts jobCarries the ESS60 and supplies the calories
Watch forPure fat: 16.2 kcal per serving. Ask your vet first if your dog has had pancreatitis or is on a low-fat diet.
Full profile -
02
ESS60 (C60 fullerene)
Carbon molecule dissolved in the oil
Per serving: 1.6 mg per 2 mL (0.8 mg/mL)
No controlled dog trialsIts jobThe headline ingredient; sold as an antioxidant
Watch forBreaks down in light; keep the bottle dark. Long-term safety in dogs has not been studied.
Full profile -
03
Bacon flavor
Palatability flavor
Per serving: Not disclosed
Taste onlyIts jobMakes the oil taste good to dogs
Watch forThe flavor source is not listed. Dogs with food allergies: ask the seller what it is made from.
Full profile
Side by side
How much of each ingredient is in one serving?
Only ESS60 has a printed amount: 1.6 mg in every 2 mL, or 0.8 mg per mL. The olive oil fills the rest of the serving, and the flavor amount is not disclosed.
| Ingredient | Label order | Per serving | Job in the bottle | Dog evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Extra Virgin Olive Oil | 1 of 3 | About 2 mL (most of each serving) | Carries the ESS60 and supplies the calories | No joint data in dogs (Maina & Cox, 2025) (Merck Vet Manual, Nutritional Requirements) (Merck Vet Manual, Pancreatitis (owner)) |
| ESS60 | 2 of 3 | 1.6 mg per 2 mL (0.8 mg/mL) | The headline ingredient; sold as an antioxidant | No controlled dog trials (Baati et al., 2012) (Grohn et al., 2021) (Burres et al., 2024) |
| Bacon Flavor | 3 of 3 | Not disclosed | Makes the oil taste good to dogs | Taste only (AAFCO, Reading Labels) |
Read the full printed panel on the Guaranteed Analysis page.
The brand's picture
What does the Inside Mighty K9 graphic leave out?

The brand graphic shows two ingredients, not three. Tiles for ESS60 and Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil sit beside Dog liquid drops, Dog food directions and For dogs only.
Both ingredient tiles look like bowls of oil with olives. ESS60 is really a carbon molecule, not an olive product, and it is dissolved in the oil.
The bacon flavor is missing from the picture, but it is on the label. If your dog has food allergies, that third ingredient matters most. See bacon flavor, explained.
Front of the bottle
What does "Contains 100% ESS60" mean?
It means the C60 inside is the ESS60 brand, not a generic one. It does not mean the bottle is all ESS60. The bottle is olive oil with 1.6 mg of ESS60 in each 2 mL.
ESS60 is a registered trademark of SES Research Inc. for C60, a hollow ball of 60 carbon atoms (USPTO via Justia, ESS60). A brand name tells you who supplies it. It does not tell you it works.
The label footnote adds: "Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles." Dogs do not need C60 in their diet. Read more on the ESS60 page.

Try Mighty K9 for 30 days2 mL a day · from $64.99 a bottle · free U.S. shipping on 3+ bottles
Order nowWhat is missing
Does Mighty K9 contain glucosamine or fish oil?
No. Mighty K9 has no glucosamine, chondroitin, fish oil, turmeric or green-lipped mussel. If you expected a classic joint chew, this is a different product.
Omega-3 fish oil diets
On a fish-oil food, 82% of dogs with arthritis bore more weight on sore legs, versus 38% of controls (Roush et al., 2010). Not in Mighty K9.
Glucosamine and chondroitin
No pain-relief effect in 88.9% of trials in a 2022 review (Barbeau-Gregoire et al., 2022). Not in Mighty K9 either.
C60 and olive oil
No controlled dog trial of C60, and no dog joint study of olive oil (Hui et al., 2023) (Maina & Cox, 2025). This is what Mighty K9 contains.
Evidence for every nutraceutical except omega-3 is rated low (Vandeweerd et al., 2012). Your vet can help you combine options.
Food allergies
Can a dog with food allergies have Mighty K9?
Maybe, but you need one answer first. The label does not say what the bacon flavor is made from. Under AAFCO rules, a named flavor only needs an ingredient that gives that taste (AAFCO, Reading Labels).
Olive oil itself is common in dog bowls. In one Italian study it was the oil most owners added, and added oil was linked, not proven to cause, with food reactions (Maina & Cox, 2025).
Ask the order desk at +1 (302) 200-3480 what the bacon flavor's source is, and whether it contains pork, soy or yeast. Share the answer with your vet.
Per serving
What does one serving of Mighty K9 add?
Before you start
Which dogs should skip these ingredients or check first?
The main issue is fat, not ESS60. Each serving is pure oil, and fatty extras are a suspected pancreatitis trigger (Merck Vet Manual, Pancreatitis (owner)).
- Dogs with a pancreatitis history or on a low-fat diet: ask your vet first.
- Small dogs: one serving is about two-thirds of a 4 kg dog's treat budget (WSAVA, Feeding treats).
- Dogs on an elimination diet: get the flavor source first.
- Puppies under six months: the sales FAQ says check with a vet.
For warning signs and what to do, see Mighty K9 side effects.
FAQ
Mighty K9 ingredients FAQ
What are the ingredients in Mighty K9?
Mighty K9 lists three ingredients: extra virgin olive oil, ESS60 and bacon flavor. The front of the bottle says the olive oil is organic. Each 2 mL serving has 1.6 mg of ESS60 and 16.2 kcal. Nothing else is listed: no glucosamine, fish oil, preservatives or fillers.
Is there real bacon in Mighty K9?
The label does not say. It lists "Bacon Flavor", and under AAFCO rules that only requires an ingredient that gives a bacon taste (AAFCO, Reading Labels). It may or may not come from pork. Call the order desk to ask what it is made from.
What is ESS60 made of?
ESS60 is a brand of C60, a molecule of 60 carbon atoms shaped like a hollow ball. SES Research Inc. owns the ESS60 trademark (USPTO via Justia, ESS60). In Mighty K9 it is dissolved in olive oil at 0.8 mg per mL, or 1.6 mg per serving.
Does Mighty K9 have omega-3?
Mighty K9 contains no fish oil, which is the omega-3 source with good joint evidence in dogs (Roush et al., 2010). Olive oil is not a meaningful source of the EPA and DHA used in those studies. Ask your vet about an omega-3 enriched diet instead.
Is Mighty K9 grain free?
No grain is listed. The three ingredients are olive oil, ESS60 and bacon flavor. Because the flavor's source is not printed, a dog with a known allergy should not rely on the label alone. Ask the seller for the flavor's makeup before you start.
Is the olive oil in Mighty K9 organic?
The front of the bottle says organic extra virgin olive oil, while the ingredient line says extra virgin olive oil. The olive oil's country of origin is not printed. If organic matters to you, ask the order desk for the certificate before you order.
Who wrote this
Written and reviewed by
Plain-language pages built from the label, the sales page and linked veterinary sources.
Last updated . See our editorial standards, and how we check reviews, before you rely on a page. This website is run by a U.S. stocking partner, not by the manufacturer. We are paid when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about Mighty K9

Guaranteed Analysis
The Guaranteed Analysis panel read line by line, with the calorie math and the details the bottle leaves out.
Read more
ESS60
What ESS60 (C60) is, the rat and mouse studies, the beagle data and the dose per kilogram.
Read more
Side effects
Possible side effects, the C60 unknowns, overdose steps and how to report a problem to the FDA.
Read moreU.S. stocking partner for Mighty K9
Ready to try Mighty K9?
Pick a pack. Every bottle holds 30 daily servings, enough to cover the whole 30-day money-back window.
- Secure checkout
- 30-day money-back window
- Ships from the U.S. with tracking
